Commodore Perry School Board Minutes March 18, 2025

Call to Order The March 18, 2025 meeting of the Commodore Perry School Board, held in the library was called to order at 7:58 pm by the Acting President, Doug Keeling. 8 members were present. Also present:

Mr. Kenneth Jewell	David Snyder	Ryan Gruver
Mrs. Stephanie Clawges	Teri Shook	Meg Straub
Mr. Michael Wright	Becky Dobi	Jody Mayne
Mrs. Michelle Goehring	Kayla Post	Earl Corp
Ben Post	Stacy Payne	Kody Cropp
Traci Cropp	Kennedy Cropp	Andy Payne
Kyle Shook		

AgendaMrs. Heidi Grinnell made a motion, seconded by Dr. Christopher Moinet toApprovalapprove the agenda as amended.

Motion 1 On a voice vote, all members voted yes.

- Minutes The minutes for the February 18, 2025 Work Session and Board Meeting were approved as read.
- Treasurer'sMr. Jason Snyder made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to approve theReportTreasurer's Report as presented.
- Motion 2 On a voice vote, all members voted yes.

Report of Committees: The negotiation committee met and went over and salary schedules related to a proposal to the PSEA.

A nomination of Kody Cropp by Dr. Christopher Moinet and Kyle Shook by Cathy Adsit to be appointed as a School Director of Perry Township. On a roll call vote, 5 members voted for Kyle Shook and 4 voted for Kody Cropp.

Appointment of Mr. Jason Snyder made a motion, seconded by Dr. Christopher Moinet to School Director approve Kyle Shook as School Director for the open seat for Perry Township for Perry Township a term lasting until the Board' reorganization meeting in December, 2025. Motion 3 On a voice vote, all members voted yes.

Temporarily
Adjourn forDr. Christopher Moinet made a motion, seconded by Mr. Jason Snyder to
temporarily adjourn for the purpose of reorganization of the Board.ReorganizationOn a voice vote, all members voted yes.Motion 4On a voice vote, all members voted yes.

ElectionMr. Jason Snyder made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to electTemporaryMr. Doug Keeling as Temporary Chairman.

Chairman Motion 5	On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		
Wotion 3	Cathy Adsit nominated Mr. Doug Keeling and Mr. Cody Beachy nominated Mrs. Heidi Grinnell for President. On a roll call vote, 5 members voted for Mr. Doug Keeling and 4 members voted for Mrs. Heidi Grinnell.		
	Dr. Christopher Moinet nominated Heidi Grinnell as Vice President. On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		
Adjourn Temporary Meeting Motion 6	Mr. Cody Beachy made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Heidi Grinnell to adjourn the temporary meeting of the board. On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		
Conference Motion 7	Mrs. Heidi Grinnell made a motion, seconded by Mr. Jason Snyder to approve Stephanie Clawges to attend the PAFPC Annual conference. On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		
Athletic Director Motion 8	Mr. Jeff Bell made a motion, seconded by Dr. Christopher Moinet to approve motion to open the Athletic Director Contract as of July 1, 2025. On a roll call vote, 5 members yes and 4 members voted no.		
Academic Calendar Motion 9	Mr. Jason Snyder made a motion, seconded by Dr. Christopher Moinet to approve the 2025-2026 Academic Calendar as presented. On a roll call vote, 6 members voted yes and 3 members voted no.		
MCCC Budget Motion 10	Mr. Jason Snyder made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to approve the 2025-2026 Budget for Mercer County Career Center as presented. On a voice vote, 8 members voted yes and 1 member abstained. Heidi Grinnell works at the career center.		
IU IV Budget Motion 11	Mrs. Heidi Grinnell made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to approve the 2025-2026 Budget for Midwestern Immediate Unite IV as presented. On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		
eRate Contract Motion 12	Mr. Cody Beachy made a motion, seconded by Mr. Jason Snyder to approve the contract for RTI for eRate as presented. On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		
Payment to RT Bus LLC Motion 12	Dr. Christopher Moinet made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to approve payment to RT Bus, LLC as presented. On a voice vote, 8 members voted yes and 1 abstained. Mrs. Adsit abstained as she is employed by RT Bus, LLC		
Payment of Bills Motion 13	Mr. Jeff Bel made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to approve the Payment of Bills as presented. On a voice vote, all members voted yes.		

Adjournment Mr. Jeff Bell made a motion, seconded by Mr. Cody Beachy to adjourn to Executive Session for personnel at 8:21 pm.

Michelle L. Goehring, Board Secretary

Doug Keeling, Acting Board President