Author Archive

Children’s Grief Awareness Day is Thursday, November 17

Children’s Grief Awareness Day is Thursday, November 17, the staff of Commodore Perry School District is planning on observing Children’s Grief Awareness Day by wearing BLUE and want you to encourage your child to wear BLUE as well.  It is OK to not be OK. Grief is a hard thing for any child and adult to experience and go through.  We encourage…

Virtual Scholarship Event – November 2nd

Virtual Event: Help your students find free $ for college Register now for a free virtual event: Scholarships—finding free money for college ‍Wednesday, November ‍2 at ‍7pm ET | ‍6pm CT | ‍5pm MT | ‍4pm PT Register Now During this session students and families will learn key tips on applying for scholarships, how to…

Financial Aid Presentation

PHEAA Virtual FAFSA Presentation

EVENT:  PHEAA Virtual FAFSA Presentation   Event Date:  Thursday, October 27, 2022   Event Time:  12:00   Event Duration:  1 hour   Description:  Join PHEAA for a virtual FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) webinar from the comfort of your home.  This presentation provides step-by-step instructions on how to complete the FAFSA form.  Participants…

Free Covid Testing

Free Covid Testing at Grove City IU4

Financial Aid Night October 13th

Attention Juniors & Seniors & Parents/Guardians: CP will be hosting a Financial Aid Night at the school on Thursday, October 13th at 5:30 pm. I highly recommend you take the time to attend to learn how to apply for your FAFSA and financial aid if you plan to attend college/trade school after graduation. Mrs. Sloan…

Early Dismissal October 7th

The Commodore Perry School District will have an early dismissal on October 7th to permit installation of a new power transformer. DISMISSAL TIME Students will be dismissed at 11:55AM. LUNCH Students in grades K-6 will eat lunch at their regular time. Career Center students will eat at their regular time.     Students in grades 7-12 will…

Virtual Financial Aid Night for College

Virtual Financial Aid Night – Thursday, September 29, 2022 @ 6:00 Attention Junior & Senior Families: I am reaching out to let you know that Amy Sloan from PHEAA, is offering a virtual Financial Aid Night on September 29th @ 6:00.  I have attached the flyer for you. All you must do is click on the ‘Register Today”…

Instructional Aide Opening

Instructional Aide Position

Sports Physicals Sign-ups for 2022 – 2023 School Year

Loading…